Warm Mushroom Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
It is good but I wish it were a tad more liquid. Maybe I overbaked it but keeping warm in a crockpot is definitely a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
What else can I say that everyone else said. I made this for our last family get together, every bit was gone, will be making again, its best over bread,we ate it with crackers too. Next time I will get some french bread,that sounds amazing. It also was so easy and fast to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I had a whole pan of leftover baked spaghetti and I made this to go on the bread. I followed the recipe exactly but spread it onto a french loaf and baked it that way. This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Wow! Excellent spread. Ate on pita chips, very good. I agree it would also be great on steaks or chicken or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this spread for myself and two other ladies. I did not think this was enough for us three as a solid snack. I would double to the recipe if I were to make this again. I also would dice the mushrooms prior to cooking them. I happen to have sprinkled the top with garlic salt and it was a great touch. I would make this dish again. It would be great for a game day dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This spread was oh-so good! It was also extremely quick and easy to prepare. I added some herbs( Thyme, rosemary, Italian seasoning, onion powder, garlic powder, and white pepper) just to give it a more elegant feel. This was one of the best appetizers I have ever tasted. WILL be making when I entertain next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Followed this recipe to a T and we loved it! It was just what I expected and did not disappoint. My boyfriend really liked it also. Served this with homemade French bread (from AR) and it made a great appetizer for Christmas Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent. Very creamy and delicious. Can't wait to try it after it has set for a day to let the flavors meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was really tasty; I may try using cream of mushroom instead of sour cream next time. I will also let it sit in the fridge prior to baking for a few hours, as the mushroom taste wasn't that strong (but definitely identifiable).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sameera Azad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. My husband said he was thankful for the mushroom spread. Very, very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States