Warm Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I loved this, probably used more mushrooms, just bought a package of pre-sliced cremini's and threw them in. I also added tomatoes. My husband liked it just as a side and I loved it for my salad. Planning on making again this week as muchrooms are on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna K. Crossley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is an amazing recipe. I was worried about a "warm" salad, but it cooled down to room temperature quickly, and was delicious. I added goat cheese and pine nuts which made it much less healthy, but it's hard to resist throwing cheese into things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I actually cooked the spinach for a warm salad + stir-fryed the mushrooms with red peppers, and added chinese noodles in the mix, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
OK, this was REALLY GOOD! I added some cherry tomatoes for good measure, but love the balsamic in the sauteed 'shrooms! Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Yum! Simple and easy, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was so good, we had it with steak and it was a perfect pairing. I LOVE mushrooms and used a lot of them over the salad greens. If you aren't such a huge fan of the 'shrooms, then I would suggest adding the mushrooms a little at a time over the salad greens until you get the right combination. You can always save the rest for soup or something later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnmuhl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Surprisingly delicious. My meat and potatoes husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S1294
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This salad is so delicious! I made a bit extra so I could have some the next day, but I decided I had to eat it all right then, that's how good it is! I made a few minor alterations, I used balsamic vinegratte dressing instead of balsamic vinegar, I tossed in chopped baby carrots, onion and garlic in the pan. Then I tossed in some raw cucumber after the salad was in the bowl along with some shredded Jack cheese, mixed it all up with the baby spinach leaves and waa lah! A very tasty dish. I want to have this meal nonstop for dinner every night of the week! And it is so simple to make you can't really go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was delicious!!! I am a huge fan of anything containing mushrooms (I think I ate them with every single meal when I was pregnant with my son!) so of course I found this salad awesome!!! The only change I made was to saute one large shallot along with the mushrooms, because I always do and they complement each other so well! If you are a mushroom lover you really need to try this salad! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I increased the mushrooms to over 2cups (I used shitake) over 8oz of spicy mesclun greens. I guess I waited too long to put the mushrooms on top since the greens did not wilt at all and I think this messed up my proportions (our salad was HUGE). Will add quicker next time. Also added shaved parm on top - yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States