Warm Italiano Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Super easy and my friends loved it when I made it for girls' night out. I agree with the suggestion to spread out the cream cheese. I also substituted Parmesan cheese, which gave it a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very good and looks pretty, too. I have prepared this twice. The first time I served this with wheat pita chips to my friends at a girls night out - big hit! The second time I didn't have a tomato... so I poured some homemade creamy tomato/basil soup over the pesto in it's place, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Quality

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
So easy and so delicious. I used a bit more pesto and sundried tomatoes instead of a roma. Also made it in a disposable aluminum loaf pan which worked perfectly for the barbecue. Took it to a barbecue party and everybody loved it, they were practically licking the pan clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Mmmm, Mmmm, Good! I make a similar dip with salsa, cream cheese, and cheddar cheese and it's always a huge hit so I knew this one would be amazing! I made some homemade pita chips coated with olive oil and sprinkled with sea salt, ground black pepper, onion/garlic powder, & parmesan cheese to go with ours and it was delish! For those of you who are having trouble with the amount of pesto versus the amount of cream cheese, I have a solution for you. The dip that I make that is similar to this I let my cream cheese soften, then I take a round baking dish lined with foil, put the block in the middle, and spread it around the pan by smashing it with a rubber spatula. Spread your topping on and cover with the cheese and each bite has the same amount of cream cheese and topping. Hope this helps!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedbrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
AMAZING! Instead of grilling, I just popped it in the microwave for about a minute and a half. I've made it for 2 parties now and everyone LOVES it!!!! Very easy! I served it with roasted garlic Triscuits which was a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALBERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I hate pesto..so I don't know why I made this. But it was sooooooo good I couldn't stop eating it! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Wow! So quick, so easy! Everyone loved it and I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks again for the great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Even though this recipe seems too simple to be true, it is so so good. Takes 5 minutes to make but the result is delicious and gourmet. I made it in the oven and I can't wait to try it on a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is one of my new favorite appetizers! I had a small crock (about 6" by 4") that I put the cream cheese in and spread it to the edges. I didn't bake it - just put it in the microwave. It was a big hit! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwood1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very easy to assemble and serve - delicious on the plate! I've made this on the grill and in the microwave - both were great but I'd recommend the grill or oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States