Warm Italiano Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Super easy and my friends loved it when I made it for girls' night out. I agree with the suggestion to spread out the cream cheese. I also substituted Parmesan cheese, which gave it a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very good and looks pretty, too. I have prepared this twice. The first time I served this with wheat pita chips to my friends at a girls night out - big hit! The second time I didn't have a tomato... so I poured some homemade creamy tomato/basil soup over the pesto in it's place, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Quality

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
So easy and so delicious. I used a bit more pesto and sundried tomatoes instead of a roma. Also made it in a disposable aluminum loaf pan which worked perfectly for the barbecue. Took it to a barbecue party and everybody loved it, they were practically licking the pan clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Mmmm, Mmmm, Good! I make a similar dip with salsa, cream cheese, and cheddar cheese and it's always a huge hit so I knew this one would be amazing! I made some homemade pita chips coated with olive oil and sprinkled with sea salt, ground black pepper, onion/garlic powder, & parmesan cheese to go with ours and it was delish! For those of you who are having trouble with the amount of pesto versus the amount of cream cheese, I have a solution for you. The dip that I make that is similar to this I let my cream cheese soften, then I take a round baking dish lined with foil, put the block in the middle, and spread it around the pan by smashing it with a rubber spatula. Spread your topping on and cover with the cheese and each bite has the same amount of cream cheese and topping. Hope this helps!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedbrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
AMAZING! Instead of grilling, I just popped it in the microwave for about a minute and a half. I've made it for 2 parties now and everyone LOVES it!!!! Very easy! I served it with roasted garlic Triscuits which was a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALBERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I hate pesto..so I don't know why I made this. But it was sooooooo good I couldn't stop eating it! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Wow! So quick, so easy! Everyone loved it and I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks again for the great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Even though this recipe seems too simple to be true, it is so so good. Takes 5 minutes to make but the result is delicious and gourmet. I made it in the oven and I can't wait to try it on a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is one of my new favorite appetizers! I had a small crock (about 6" by 4") that I put the cream cheese in and spread it to the edges. I didn't bake it - just put it in the microwave. It was a big hit! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwood1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very easy to assemble and serve - delicious on the plate! I've made this on the grill and in the microwave - both were great but I'd recommend the grill or oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States