Warm Green Bean and Potato Salad with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
i just liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
great in the crockpot....loved it...Susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
we loved these potaotes, since I never have the right peppers, I used a fresh red pepper and a jalapeno, sliced up I used feta cheese-the only cheese the family will eat other than mozza and cheddar. I found a recipe on the net for the balsamic vinaigrette dressing and will make these again, Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I didn't care for this, but my boyfriend loved it. I thought the balsamic vinaigrette overpowered everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used fresh green beans, because they are lush right now and parboiled. Not a fan of goat cheese, so I used mild feta and the dish was great! Unfortunately, my camera seems to "ona break", mine looked much like the orignal picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Recipe Group selection of 10/15. I have had this in my recipe box for a while and I'm glad to finally get the nudge to make it. I followed the recipe as written but for using fresh green beans and my own roasted peppers. I was concerned about the dressing flavor overwhelming the salad flavors so I served that on the side and I think it was a good call. When I make this again (and I will) I will just toss everything with some warm Evoo and let the goat cheese shine. Thanks, Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I wasn't going to make this(recipe group) because DH does not like hot potato salad. But, had to make and post a photo. I had beans already cooked from something else, so I added them to the potatoes with some of my roasted red peppers, made some balsamic vinaigrette, and put it all together for a sampling and forgot the cheese. I was going to sub cream cheese, but totally left it out. Good flavor, I don't like a lot of balsamic dressing, too vinegary for me, but the longer this sat (and cooled) the better it tasted. I think it might even be good as a cold salad. The potatoes need some salt in there somewhere, unless it is picking it up from the goat cheese. Anyway, sorry about the cheese and thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This potato salad is DELICIOUS!! Only other warm potato salad I have eaten is German type, and this is so very different and wonderful. I followed the recipe as written except I had to use dried basil, but I'm sure this is even better with the fresh. I was sure my boyfriend wasn't going to really care for this, he has never tried goat cheese, but he went back for seconds, he really loved it. I didn't think the balsamic overpowered this at all. I will definitely make this again, we ate this for lunch. Thanks Linda for sharing, it's a winner for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Good dish and will make again. I used fresh red pepper and added in the skillet with the onions. I also used 1/8 cup dry basil and added that with the garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was a hit from the first bite. I used fresh green beans and subbed feta for goat cheese because it had it on hand. We enjoyed this warm the first night and cold the second and it was great both ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States