Warm Goat Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I used ciabatta bread instead of pita, and added lettuce and slices of fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
oh my god this was amazing, i was a little worried because it doesn't seem like much and it's so simple. this is heaven. thank you. i will say - i i used peppercorn infused goat cheese it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I thoroughly enjoyed this sandwich. I made it on 100 calorie whole grain pita rounds and eyeballed the ingredients. I didn't expect to like the sundried tomatoes, but together these flavors just all worked. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This was very good and so simple. I didn't bother to measure - just spread the desired amounts on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Yum! A nice quick and easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Thank you for an amazing recipe! Rather than using a pita I used a high fiber whole wheat tortilla and spread the ingredients on one half and then folded over. So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prudenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This sandwich has the perfect balance of flavors and was very easy to make. I was able to make the sandwich while the oven was preheating. I did add a piece of ham to the sandwich but it is equally good without. This recipe is sure to be another favorite for a tasty and quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this exactly as stated--using a whole pita rather than half, and I LOVE this. I used plain goat cheese, next time I might try an herbed goat cheese, but as is, this is such a tasty recipe--a great combo of flavors and very easy and quick. If you like goat cheese and basil pesto, you can't go wrong with this. I did have black and red grapes on the side, and it was a really great light lunch. I'll make this several times more; thanks for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I make these sandwiches all the time! Sometimes I add spinach, sometimes I use feta if I don't have goat cheese, but the original recipe here is REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Goat Cheese makes a mouth-wateringly tasty sandwich in this variation on the traditional grilled cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States