Warm Goat Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
We tried this and were not a big fan of the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this exactly as stated--using a whole pita rather than half, and I LOVE this. I used plain goat cheese, next time I might try an herbed goat cheese, but as is, this is such a tasty recipe--a great combo of flavors and very easy and quick. If you like goat cheese and basil pesto, you can't go wrong with this. I did have black and red grapes on the side, and it was a really great light lunch. I'll make this several times more; thanks for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Peacock
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I used whole wheat pitas and only used 3 oz. of goat cheese for 3 full pitas. 5 ozs of goat cheese was a little too much in my opinion. I also brushed the tops with some olive oil to make them a bit crispy. Added ham to hubby's and he preferred those. They were super tasty but next time I will add some more veggies, maybe some peppers. We had salads on the side for a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Peacock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This sandwich has the perfect balance of flavors and was very easy to make. I was able to make the sandwich while the oven was preheating. I did add a piece of ham to the sandwich but it is equally good without. This recipe is sure to be another favorite for a tasty and quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Goat Cheese makes a mouth-wateringly tasty sandwich in this variation on the traditional grilled cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This seemed to be a slightly skimpy sandwich. Unfortunately, I discovered that I no longer like goat cheese and DH hates pesto. Not the dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Thank you for an amazing recipe! Rather than using a pita I used a high fiber whole wheat tortilla and spread the ingredients on one half and then folded over. So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prudenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I'm not a huge pesto fan, but I enjoyed this a lot. I pretty much just eyeballed the ingredients, and added some shredded romaine lettuce. I'm sure I'll make it again. Thanks, Alesa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I really liked these sandwiches, and I am not a big sandwich eater. I added some fresh, garlicky broccoli rabe I just happened to have on hand and roasted red peppers instead of the tomatoes.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmm thats good

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perugia, Umbria, Italy
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I make these sandwiches all the time! Sometimes I add spinach, sometimes I use feta if I don't have goat cheese, but the original recipe here is REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States