Warm Goat Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Yum! A nice quick and easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I thoroughly enjoyed this sandwich. I made it on 100 calorie whole grain pita rounds and eyeballed the ingredients. I didn't expect to like the sundried tomatoes, but together these flavors just all worked. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This sandwich has the perfect balance of flavors and was very easy to make. I was able to make the sandwich while the oven was preheating. I did add a piece of ham to the sandwich but it is equally good without. This recipe is sure to be another favorite for a tasty and quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this exactly as stated--using a whole pita rather than half, and I LOVE this. I used plain goat cheese, next time I might try an herbed goat cheese, but as is, this is such a tasty recipe--a great combo of flavors and very easy and quick. If you like goat cheese and basil pesto, you can't go wrong with this. I did have black and red grapes on the side, and it was a really great light lunch. I'll make this several times more; thanks for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I make these sandwiches all the time! Sometimes I add spinach, sometimes I use feta if I don't have goat cheese, but the original recipe here is REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Thank you for an amazing recipe! Rather than using a pita I used a high fiber whole wheat tortilla and spread the ingredients on one half and then folded over. So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prudenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Goat Cheese makes a mouth-wateringly tasty sandwich in this variation on the traditional grilled cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I used ciabatta bread instead of pita, and added lettuce and slices of fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
oh my god this was amazing, i was a little worried because it doesn't seem like much and it's so simple. this is heaven. thank you. i will say - i i used peppercorn infused goat cheese it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This was very good and so simple. I didn't bother to measure - just spread the desired amounts on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States