Warm Goat Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
We tried this and were not a big fan of the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this exactly as stated--using a whole pita rather than half, and I LOVE this. I used plain goat cheese, next time I might try an herbed goat cheese, but as is, this is such a tasty recipe--a great combo of flavors and very easy and quick. If you like goat cheese and basil pesto, you can't go wrong with this. I did have black and red grapes on the side, and it was a really great light lunch. I'll make this several times more; thanks for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by InTheDesert
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I used whole wheat pitas and only used 3 oz. of goat cheese for 3 full pitas. 5 ozs of goat cheese was a little too much in my opinion. I also brushed the tops with some olive oil to make them a bit crispy. Added ham to hubby's and he preferred those. They were super tasty but next time I will add some more veggies, maybe some peppers. We had salads on the side for a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InTheDesert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This sandwich has the perfect balance of flavors and was very easy to make. I was able to make the sandwich while the oven was preheating. I did add a piece of ham to the sandwich but it is equally good without. This recipe is sure to be another favorite for a tasty and quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Goat Cheese makes a mouth-wateringly tasty sandwich in this variation on the traditional grilled cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This seemed to be a slightly skimpy sandwich. Unfortunately, I discovered that I no longer like goat cheese and DH hates pesto. Not the dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Thank you for an amazing recipe! Rather than using a pita I used a high fiber whole wheat tortilla and spread the ingredients on one half and then folded over. So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prudenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I'm not a huge pesto fan, but I enjoyed this a lot. I pretty much just eyeballed the ingredients, and added some shredded romaine lettuce. I'm sure I'll make it again. Thanks, Alesa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I really liked these sandwiches, and I am not a big sandwich eater. I added some fresh, garlicky broccoli rabe I just happened to have on hand and roasted red peppers instead of the tomatoes.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmm thats good

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perugia, Umbria, Italy
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I make these sandwiches all the time! Sometimes I add spinach, sometimes I use feta if I don't have goat cheese, but the original recipe here is REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States