Warm Flourless Chocolate Cake with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Marily, Delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I baked this cake for less than 35 minutes and it came out a little dry and crumbly, but it still tasted wonderful. It's also good with strawberries as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
As long as you dont over cook the cake, like i did, this is AMAZING!!! Reheats very well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Dense and rich and SUPER chocolaty -- this is enjoyed by everyone, not just those who are wheat-sensitive. The key to a rich caramel sauce is to let the syrup cook until it is DEEP AMBER and not a moment before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Perfectly chocolate without being overly sweet. The caramel sauce really sets off the dense chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This cake was to die for! I didn't really care for the caramel sauce (I think it was the lemon juice) but the cake was so awesome it didn't need sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRUMMRZGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wheatland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was selected as a gluten free recipe for an office potluck -- I followed the recipe exactly for the cake using nestles semi sweet baking chocolate, unsalted butter, medium eggs (not extra large) and plain old sugar in a regular old cake pan with parchment on the bottom. The top rose and cracked, looked like a brownie. The edge was a little crumbly but no problem getting it out of the pan, a little low in the middle. I used dark chocolate truffles that were too soft at room temperature to serve and melted them with a few milk chocolate dove candies to harden them a little. A very dark chocolate drizzle to decorate it. Rave reviews, no leftovers. Very rich, very dense, very satisfying for the chocoholics -- it will reappear at the office christmas party -- maybe with some peppermint or coffee added ... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made this for a friend on a gluten-free diet, and she described it as "super heavenly." I followed this recipe exactly, but all I had was a 9" springform pan and it came out alright. As someone else mentioned, the top does get a little crusty like a brownie, but the texture is more like a rich brownie torte. No one can tell it's gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
The name says warm... but I actually enjoyed the smoother texture of this delicious cake after it spent a night in the refrigerator. It baked up nicely in a teflon loaf pan with a center filling of cream cheese beaten with sugar and an egg. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
great for those chocoholic moments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachbunnymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hampstead, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States