Warm Flourless Chocolate Cake with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I made this according to the recipe but skipped the caramel sauce and served it warm with vanilla ice cream. We thought it was average. I'd stick to brownies or chocolate cake with chocolate frosting. For someone intolerant to wheat, this might be a real treat, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I think if anyone DOESN't think this recipe is not sweet enough, then i think they need to chew on some sugar!!!!!!!!!! Or they have a problem with their taste buds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIG IV

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seymour, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very rich! Went down a treat with my wheat intollerant and wheat loving friends alike. You don't need a big slice though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thirsty1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
What a great recipe! I never had flourless cake until I tired it at a restaurant and this recipe taste just like that. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This is an incredible cake. Tastes just like fudgy brownies! Everyone loved it. Nobody believed me when I told them it was a flourless cake! Thank you for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Cake was very dense. Amazing chocolate flavor. I personally preferred the cake with cool whip instead of caramel sauce, but I didn't like how my sauce turned out. My family loved it. Everyone said it was really good. Very sweet. I think ice cream or whipped cream would be a better topping if you didn't want the extreme sugary taste with the caramel. Overall: its amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was pretty good - my gluten-sensitive family members were so happy to have a tasty gluten-free dessert! I strongly recommend a sizeable scoop of vanilla ice cream with your very small slice of this extremely rich dessert. I made this recipe exactly as directed (minus the caramel sauce), and I found it very easy, but would recommend using a spring form pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I make this dessert for my restaurant and it is always a huge hit! The caramel sauce is amazing and can be used on a variety of other desserts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
EXCELLENT! I did NOT make the carmel sauce. Instead I topped it with a crushed strawberry/Grand Marnier suace and fresh whipped cream. I chose this recipe because my friend has Celiac's and therefor can't have gluten. I made this for a dinner party at her house and everyone LOVED it! One note, I did whip the eggs prior to mixing them in with the other ingredients. I will certainly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I made this last night and everyone loved it! I didn't cook the caramel sauce long enough but I really don't think it was necessary since the cake was so sweet and good. Unfortunately this cake got left out on the counter overnight. Does anyone know if it is still ok to eat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States