Warm Flourless Chocolate Cake with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great and simple recipe! Took this cake to a Birthday party mainly because my family eats gluten free and it was a huge hit! There were so many deserts but this one was completly gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this cake for my best friend who is allergic to wheat/gluten at an RV park, using ingredients found at a dollar store. They didn't have butter, so used margerine sticks and I didn't have a pan, so bought chocolate fudge frosting. Baked in a common kitchen. For something just thrown together it turned out great! My friend was not the only 1 to indulge. With all the desrts there, this 1 went super fast, even over regular cakes! I would advise diabetics to go carefully with this recipe though! I can't wait to make it with the caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I made this for gluten sensetive guests and they liked it but top it with a lot of fruits to give the bite some texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khitam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Very easy and very yummy! No problems with overbaking when I followed the recipe and the cake had a great dark chocolate flavor and good texture. I made the caramel sauce, but maybe should have cooked the sugar a little longer. The consistency of the sauce is thinner than I would like, but the flavor is good. Some vanilla ice cream finishes this off nicely. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Amazing, moist, rich cake! I didn't make the caramel sauce because I thought it would be a bit much. Also, I only baked it for 35 min, but my oven runs a bit hot so that might be why. This is great by itself but would probably also be good with a raspberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
One of the best desserts I've ever made. I've been spending money on a dessert at a high end grocery store called "death by chocolate", and this recipe tasted almost identical. I usually make cheesecakes but wanted to try something different and this was a BIG hit. I also made a raspberry sauce to go with it and it was divine. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Perfect. Home and work all enjoyed this cake! And the caramel sauce really does turn out, even though it didn't seem like it would at first. Trust the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
If you love a rich, chocolate cake this is recipe for you. I used 62% Cacao chocolate by Nestle (labeled as "bittersweet") and this had the perfect flavor. Not bitter, not overly sweet. I did make the caramel sauce, but didn't really find that it tasted much like the caramel flavor I'm used to. It was VERY sweet, so use sparingly if you do make it. I did drizzle a small amount on the cake which I served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made this tonight and followed the instructions exactly. It came out perfectly and was a HUGE hit. Thanks so much for a great (and very clear) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
ok, this may actually be a 4 or 5 star recipe, but this is my review for the first time making it. After looking back at some of the reviews, I think I over beat the eggs into the cocoa/sugar mixture as the cake turned out granular and dry. The sauce was not really carmel-y, but i may not have waited for it to be a dark enough amber. I will try this recipe again and omit the sauce as I think it's better with ice cream anyway. The flavor if not the texture was superb however, which is why I am going to try again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States