Warm Dijon Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Loved the unique combination of flavors in this dish! I used chives since I didn't have green onions on hand, and cut the cayenne in half for fear it would be too spicy - but I could have put more in. It was delicious! Will definitely make for my next BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Really good, and do slice onions thinly! And use sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
YUM. This was fantastic. The only thing I did differently was omit onion but i did throw a few chives in and the subtle flavor was perfect. I used regular mayo because I did not have light mayo but it just makes it more luscious of course! Lastly I cut the cayenne to 1/4 tsp. it was divine. I'll add this to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
BEYOND DELICIOUS! The best potato salad I have ever eaten!! My husband put a spoonful in his mouth and uttered, "Yes." The flavors are magical; cayenne pepper is such a pleasant surprise. If you want a traditional cold potato with eggs and celery and relish, use a different recipe. This one is PERFECTION as is...no tweaking necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I gave this three stars because I liked it but hubby wouldn't eat more than two bites! I made it as written but as others have said, I think it would benefit from some chopped celery. Also, we like spicy things but I felt the amount of cayenne pepper was a bit much. It seemed like that was a major flavor that came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Yum, grew up on warm potato salad. My busy mom always seemed to make it at the last minute. Love this version, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was a hit with the whole family. We're all dairy free, so I left out the Parmersan cheese. I didn't want it to taste like regular potato salad, so I didn't add anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I really liked this recipe. It had flavor I passed for the cayenne and the onion as I can not eat them raw so I sprinkled a bit of powdered garlic and it went perfect! My husband liked it a lot. I think the mustard gives it a nice touch and smell too! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Wonderful and easy to make my family and guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurent

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Amazing. Big hit at the BBQ. Make it just the way it says and you we be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States