Warm Crab Parmesan Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I brought this dip to a party and it was gone very quickly!! I love how I can mix all the ingredients in the baking dish I used. I added a little extra crab, parmesan cheese and garlic. I am making it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kovacs Morelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike W.
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Outstanding!! Thank you for an outstanding recipe!!! I tweaked as recommended by Noelle and used fresh crab meat. I also used Parmigiano Reggiano, which made a big difference. I also added a dusting of the parm cheese to the top of the dip and found it formed a lovely golden brown crust that folks seemed to wrestle for:) I added two teaspoons of red pepper flakes and a teaspoon of fresh ground black pepper for some spice. I chose to substitute fresh toasted French Bread slices for the tortilla chips (slice French baguette, toast in 350 degree oven for the last 8-10 minutes that the dip is cooking). This one is a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made this for game day & everyone loved it. Read a LOT of reviews and decided to make the following revisions: added a tsp of worcestershire, a sprinkle of Old Bay, salt & pepper and cut back on the parmesan to 1 cup but added a half cup of mozzarella. Used fresh crab claw meat from the fish counter at my grocery store. Also sprinkled a little more mozzarella on top before baking. Served with both Stacy's parmesan, garlic & herb pita chips as well as garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Everyone at the party Loved this crab dip. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very good when I made. Made few adjustments using this recipe as base. I used tub of herb and garlic cream cheese, and taking the tips from others to use something other than parmesean,I used tex mex shredded cheese, bout 3/4 of the bag. I also added a little diced green onion. Used two cans of crab meat. Was absolutely delicious and made lots of dip. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was the big hit at bridal shower. I had an entire tableful of foods, and this was the one they fought over. I used a six ounce can of lump crab meat and I split the Parmesan...half grated in a can and half shaved because I had some of the nice shaved parm that I wanted to use up. I will definitely make this again...and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe and received no complaints for others who tried it. I did use canned crab meat not fresh. I also used reduced fat cream cheese, sour cream and mayo. This is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very tasty dip. I brought this to a dinner party and it was a hit. Pretty rich though. Light cream cheese, sour cream and mayo would probably work just as well. The fresh grated parmigiano knocks this out of the park.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My Family LOVED this... My next door neighbor gave us a whole bunch of Dungeness crab on Dec 23, We ate about 3 of them right then. What to do with the rest?? found the recipe and cracked the rest of the crab. I ended up with a 10 inch pie pan heaped with crab. I followed the recipe but not to a tee because I had a lot of crab. It was awesome. Highly recommended! I think fresh crab is the key, though. I am going to make a Razor clam recipe out of this next. Thanks Noelle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALMONSNAGGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States