Warm Crab Parmesan Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Everyone at the party Loved this crab dip. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very good when I made. Made few adjustments using this recipe as base. I used tub of herb and garlic cream cheese, and taking the tips from others to use something other than parmesean,I used tex mex shredded cheese, bout 3/4 of the bag. I also added a little diced green onion. Used two cans of crab meat. Was absolutely delicious and made lots of dip. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was the big hit at bridal shower. I had an entire tableful of foods, and this was the one they fought over. I used a six ounce can of lump crab meat and I split the Parmesan...half grated in a can and half shaved because I had some of the nice shaved parm that I wanted to use up. I will definitely make this again...and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe and received no complaints for others who tried it. I did use canned crab meat not fresh. I also used reduced fat cream cheese, sour cream and mayo. This is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very tasty dip. I brought this to a dinner party and it was a hit. Pretty rich though. Light cream cheese, sour cream and mayo would probably work just as well. The fresh grated parmigiano knocks this out of the park.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My Family LOVED this... My next door neighbor gave us a whole bunch of Dungeness crab on Dec 23, We ate about 3 of them right then. What to do with the rest?? found the recipe and cracked the rest of the crab. I ended up with a 10 inch pie pan heaped with crab. I followed the recipe but not to a tee because I had a lot of crab. It was awesome. Highly recommended! I think fresh crab is the key, though. I am going to make a Razor clam recipe out of this next. Thanks Noelle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALMONSNAGGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made it with fresh crab twice now and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Not bad but not a ton of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was good, however, I did make some suggested modifications. I used 10 oz. of lump crab meat..and did not use the mayo. Also added three dashes of worchestershire sauce and about a tablespoon of snipped chives. I also used 1/2 parm. and 1/2 aziago cheese grated. Our company thought it to be terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Delicious! This recipe makes enough dip to fill a casserole dish. Too much for what we needed. So, I only cooked 1/2 the mixture and put the rest in the refrigerator. The next day I make a small crock of dip with the leftover uncooked mix from the frig. Perfect! Then, the following day I made another small crock. It was a real treat to have fresh, warm crab dip whenever we wanted. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States