Warm Crab Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
After a while we stopped putting it on crackers and just scooped it right into our mouths on spoons! It was so good we were embarassed at how much we ate. I highly highly highly recommend this recipe. You can add a bit of chopped celery to it if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I made this once and my family and friends ask me to make it for all of their parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
everyone loved this. I added slivered almonds on top just for presentation. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Very tasty - although I probably would have doubled the recipe. Didn't make tons... I used quite a bit more lemon than the recipe called for - felt it added some needed zing. Quite good though - and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This was okay, but nothiong special. I thought the worchestershire flavor was overpowering and the crab was lost. Also, it could have used a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
I baked this in a hollowed out round bread loaf, reserving the the removed bread chunks for dipping, and baked it with the heated filling 'till the bread was lightly toasted on top. Yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I used half an 8 oz container of spreadable light cream cheese, light mayo, no onion, 1 can of crab, and a lot of lemon juice, salt and pepper to taste. I just microwaved the mixture for 4 minutes, stirring halfway. It came out perfect with warm (microwaved) whole wheat pita bread. So easy, and so delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was really good and rich. I did add a little mozzarella cheese about 1/4 cup to it though. And I sprinkled a little grated parmesan cheese on top. Really good recipe though I suspect the quality of crab meat you use makes all the difference. I used Kroger's "private selections" lump crab meat and was pleased with the quality for about 5 bucks for a 6 oz. can. Served alongside Tostitos restaurant style tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Easy to make and delicious! A huge hit! I added a couple of things that were delicious as well. I added grated cheddar cheese (1 cup) and folded into the mix as well as 2 tsp of hot sauce. That added a bit of zip to it without changing the overall taste. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is a great appetizer. I took it to a party and it got rave reviews. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States