Warm Crab Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was a little bland, def needed more crab meat. This was my first time making ANY type of seafood dish, so it was actually pretty good and easy to make. I will make it again, however I will add more spices and meat to make this a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was pretty good. I added the cheese that was suggested. I used white cheddar, it helped to thicken it. It still needed something else. I liked it enough to keep playing with it until I get it to where we want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I thought this recipe as is was very bland and too high fat without the zing. I doubled the crab and I used the fresher kind you find in the refridgerated section of the fish department (the kind with an expiration date). I used 3/4 the amount of cream cheese (and used low fat). I added two tablespoons of sour cream, a little Old Bay seasoning, one clove of fresh garlic, and kosher salt. I also used more green onion that it calls for. Next time I'll use even less cream cheese, maybe 4 oz. It's much more expensive to make it this way but otherwise, to me, the calories aren't worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This recipe is quick and easy. My husband and I love the flavor. But we would like it a little more meaty so I'm going to add a extra can of crab next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Excellent! I served it to 15 adults and 6 children with "wheat thin" crackers and I should have made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I made this when we had friends over for a casual evening of TV and drinks... what a hit! I agree - another cheese might be tasty, and maybe less onion. I am making again for girl's night this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTI125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Loved it! I followed other's advice from the site and used two cans of crab meat and shredded mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This is the first time I made crab dip. It was very easy, inexpensive and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This dip went over big! I used imitation crab and it was fine (just took some work to flake it). Next time I might add some cheese. Served with water crackers and pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton Square, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is a great appetizer. I took it to a party and it got rave reviews. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States