Warm Crab Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We really didn't like this at all. I ended up throwing it away and wasting the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very good, but needs some help. Made as written & for me it was under seasoned. I doubled the lemon Worcestershire, and green onion with a free tablespoons of sour cream. Then baked it with a top lated of Italian cheese blend. Then it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Excellent! I made a few adjustments to suit my personal tastes adding two more green onions chopped, a tsp of Zatarain's Creole Seasoning, a dash of kosher salt and a light dusting of garlic powder. A definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom  Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Good receipe, as most people i did alter it a bit. I used Fresh Maryland Blue claw crab meat (KEY to any dip) Used Fresh Dunker cream cheese (another Yummy) Omitted the green onions and added a couple dashes of onion powder and garlic powder, a squirt of mustard and some heavy dashes of Old Bay..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Loved this recipe and after reading reviews I decided to reduce the mayo to 1 Tablespoon and added several swipes of cheddar cheese from a stick I had in the refrigerator. Since I didn't have a green onion, I used one tablespoon of chopped onion and sprinkled paprika on top. I split this into two small bowls to fit the serving tray. Once brown on top the dip looked like little souffles. I brought this warm to a party and did not make it out of the kitchen without the first bowl almost done and within the first few minutes the dip was nearly gone. I had a dip recipe that I had been using for years and just thought about changing it up a little and was very pleased with the results. This is our New crabmeat dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very good. Made it at a party and it was a huge hit. That being said it could have had a bit more taste to it other than the taste of cream cheese as delicious as that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great recipe! Very rich and full of flavor. I used left over crab meat from dinner and it was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Yumm-o! My only complaint is that I can't stop eating it when I make it so it's only a once in awhile dish! I serve it with Xochitl tortilla chips (a fancy organic brand that tastes amazing) for a delicious gluten free appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for Christmas eve. It was good. I made some changes. I used garlic powder. I also used more lemon and a pinch of old bay. I used the suggested amount of mayo and to me it was a little runny. So, next time I am gonna cut down on mayo amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this, following the recipe fairly exactly, maybe adding a bit of Old Bay. I did not enjoy it, but everyone else at the party did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States