Warm Crab Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We really didn't like this at all. I ended up throwing it away and wasting the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very good, but needs some help. Made as written & for me it was under seasoned. I doubled the lemon Worcestershire, and green onion with a free tablespoons of sour cream. Then baked it with a top lated of Italian cheese blend. Then it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Excellent! I made a few adjustments to suit my personal tastes adding two more green onions chopped, a tsp of Zatarain's Creole Seasoning, a dash of kosher salt and a light dusting of garlic powder. A definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom  Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Good receipe, as most people i did alter it a bit. I used Fresh Maryland Blue claw crab meat (KEY to any dip) Used Fresh Dunker cream cheese (another Yummy) Omitted the green onions and added a couple dashes of onion powder and garlic powder, a squirt of mustard and some heavy dashes of Old Bay..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Loved this recipe and after reading reviews I decided to reduce the mayo to 1 Tablespoon and added several swipes of cheddar cheese from a stick I had in the refrigerator. Since I didn't have a green onion, I used one tablespoon of chopped onion and sprinkled paprika on top. I split this into two small bowls to fit the serving tray. Once brown on top the dip looked like little souffles. I brought this warm to a party and did not make it out of the kitchen without the first bowl almost done and within the first few minutes the dip was nearly gone. I had a dip recipe that I had been using for years and just thought about changing it up a little and was very pleased with the results. This is our New crabmeat dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very good. Made it at a party and it was a huge hit. That being said it could have had a bit more taste to it other than the taste of cream cheese as delicious as that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great recipe! Very rich and full of flavor. I used left over crab meat from dinner and it was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Yumm-o! My only complaint is that I can't stop eating it when I make it so it's only a once in awhile dish! I serve it with Xochitl tortilla chips (a fancy organic brand that tastes amazing) for a delicious gluten free appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for Christmas eve. It was good. I made some changes. I used garlic powder. I also used more lemon and a pinch of old bay. I used the suggested amount of mayo and to me it was a little runny. So, next time I am gonna cut down on mayo amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this, following the recipe fairly exactly, maybe adding a bit of Old Bay. I did not enjoy it, but everyone else at the party did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States