Warm Crab Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
After a while we stopped putting it on crackers and just scooped it right into our mouths on spoons! It was so good we were embarassed at how much we ate. I highly highly highly recommend this recipe. You can add a bit of chopped celery to it if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
everyone loved this. I added slivered almonds on top just for presentation. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I used half an 8 oz container of spreadable light cream cheese, light mayo, no onion, 1 can of crab, and a lot of lemon juice, salt and pepper to taste. I just microwaved the mixture for 4 minutes, stirring halfway. It came out perfect with warm (microwaved) whole wheat pita bread. So easy, and so delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was really good and rich. I did add a little mozzarella cheese about 1/4 cup to it though. And I sprinkled a little grated parmesan cheese on top. Really good recipe though I suspect the quality of crab meat you use makes all the difference. I used Kroger's "private selections" lump crab meat and was pleased with the quality for about 5 bucks for a 6 oz. can. Served alongside Tostitos restaurant style tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Easy to make and delicious! A huge hit! I added a couple of things that were delicious as well. I added grated cheddar cheese (1 cup) and folded into the mix as well as 2 tsp of hot sauce. That added a bit of zip to it without changing the overall taste. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is a great appetizer. I took it to a party and it got rave reviews. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This dip went over big! I used imitation crab and it was fine (just took some work to flake it). Next time I might add some cheese. Served with water crackers and pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton Square, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This is the first time I made crab dip. It was very easy, inexpensive and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Loved it! I followed other's advice from the site and used two cans of crab meat and shredded mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Excellent! I served it to 15 adults and 6 children with "wheat thin" crackers and I should have made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States