Warm Crab Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Been making this for several years. It doesn't even have time to cool down before it is gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Night Owl
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I've had better (see: Warm Crab Parmasean Dip). . . And for some reason I can't really enjoy a dip/spread of seafood proportions without including such preferrences as Worcestershire, lemon, tobasco, extra garlic, and some pepper. . . Just a few things that no seafood dish should be without in my eyes. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Night Owl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I made this one according to the recipe, it was bland and tasted just like MAYO in a bowl. Then, I doctored it with additional spices and cheeses, a little at a time. Eventually, it was edible, but that is the best I can say for this dip. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I made the dip without the wine and used OldBay instead of the salt. It turned out great. Nice and creamy. It could have used some onions or horseraddish to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This was good. I think next time I will add some minced onion to it though, it just seemed to be lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Good, but a little lacking on flavor with all that cream cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
No one was interested in this after the first bite. This was not cheap to make either. It had absolutley NO crab taste, despite using 2 cans of good quality crab meat. Will delete this immediatley from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I made this for Christmas this year and it was great!! I added 1/2 a cup of shredded cheddar and 1/2 cup mozzarella AND in half the batch, I added 2 teaspoons of horseradish - for that little extra zing! I'd make this again in an instant. My family all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
YUMMY! I made this for two Holiday get togethers last year (2001) and just spent the last 20 min. finding it here because I was ask to make it again this year! I kept it warm by setting it on a warming table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States