Warm Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
It was great. Used frozen corn and added a little sugar. My only complaint is that it was very small serving sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
this has become a stand-by for me. Delicious! Goes with anything! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was really good. Next time I will add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Yummmmmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was okay, but nothing to write home about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! I made this with steak and mashed potatoes for my husband and our neighbors... they all loved it! Especially good when the corn is in season. I will definitely make this again...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is very, very good! The natural sweetness from the fresh corn and vidalia onion (personal pref) and light herb flavor from the fresh parsley and chives makes this a very refreshing summer side dish. Followed the recipe with the exception of cooking the onion for a few minutes before adding the corn and then proceeded as written. Perfect addition to our grilled pork chops tonight. Everyone here is looking forward to enjoying this again soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was FANTASTIC! I made this exactly as written, except for subbing vidalia onion for the red because that's what I had on hand and using light butter~YUM. I will definately be making this often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I have made this several times and always forget to rate it. This is a great way to jazz up corn. I have used both fresh corn and canned corn and either way it's delicious. I usually use a little less onion, because of my little guy, but I otherwise keep it exactly the same. Thanks for the awesome recipe is that a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States