Warm Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was really good! I was surprised that the cake was so moist and made such a chocolatey pudding. Perfect for an easy dessert on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by captivate28
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Tried this recipe and it turned out amazing! So moist and so incredibly wonderful! I was a bit hesitant to cook this in a crock pot, but the ease of it surprised me. My dessert was cooking while I was making dinner and it wasn't taking up my regular cooking space! I would definitely make this again and shared the recipe with friends tonight on facebook! The picture I posted is of it still cooking :) the finished product looks much different :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was quite good, I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted plain greek yogurt for the sour cream. It's called pudding cake so I expected it would have some degree of gooeyness...Mine was like cake around the outside edges and runny/gooey in the middle. I can see how cooking it longer or decreasing the water may be a good idea for some people as mine was more pudding than cake - but still very tasty! It would've been amazing if I'd had any ice cream to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Rich, chocolatey and peanutbutterey... trifecta. My new favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Our oven died and I had to make cake for my husband's birthday. This recipe saved the day. It was delish. I didn't think it was soupy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina Mancini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We enjoyed this very moist cake. I used chunky peanut butter and the added crunch was nice. I will add some chocolate chips next time just to see how that will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne Harder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Based on other reviews, I decreased the water to 1 1/2 cup and it took about 1 hour, 45 minutes for the cake to begin to pull away and feel firm. The cake was still plenty moist, though I wonder if there would have been more chocolatey, gooey goodness in the bottom if I used the full 2 cups of water. I topped the cake with vanilla ice cream which really added to the dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I tried this the other night, and it turned out OK. But it was still very soupy after 1.5 hours on high, and the almond extract tends to overpower the peanut butter flavor. If I try it again, I'll use a little less than the 2 cups of boiling water and only 1/2 tsp of almond extract at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We tried this tonight. It was very good. I am in agreement that I would add less almond extract and less water. Everyone enjoyed the taste and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
A little dry and not as rich as I hoped. Not difficult to prepare, however, and the convenience of the slow cooker is wonderful. Will try again but not quite sure how to moisten up. Maybe poke some holes in it before pouring the chocolate mixture to allow it to seep in. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirk Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States