Warm Chicken and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was so good! I didn't have any mango chutney or paprika, and I forgot to put honey in the dressing but it was still amazing. I also used fat free sour cream instead of the vanilla yogurt, so I'm sure my dressing wasn't nearly as sweet as it should have been but it was still a great compliment to the chicken and mango. I lucked out and used my mango right when it was perfectly ripe - next time I have another ripe mango I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was a huge hit for a summer dinner. Only thing I changed was to add some vindaloo spice to the chicken for a bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was a very good salad. I had plain yoguart, so I just added a little vanilla to it, and put some honey in it. I Went heavy on the spices, which made it really tasty. I like the idea another reviwer had of serving it on brown rice. Also, I think I may try chilling all of the ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a killer recipe! I changed it up a little out of nessity. Subed plain non-fat yogurt with a touch of vanilla and stevia. Also subed kiwi-pinapple jam for chutney. Doubled the spices too. It worked out well. I can see using toppers like pine nuts, toasted coconut, avacado, or bacon crumbles being excellent on this salad. I served brown and wild rice as a side. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Wow, am I ever glad I had mango chutney on hand. I ingredient searched it and this recipe popped up. I wasn't sure how it would be, but am I ever glad I tried it! Fantastic as is! Next time, though, I am going to try adding 1 tbsp extra mango chutney and see how that goes - I am a mango lover. But do try it as it is first, you'd be surprised how wonderful it is and that it needs no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
The flavors blend well in this recipe. A healthy and tasty alternative to your average salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was tasty and filling. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbprairiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was good, easy and suitable for company. The only change I made was to sprinkle a tiny bit of cayenne pepper on the chicken as I was browning it. As my husband says....."It's a do-again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
If there was a way to give this 4.5 stars, I would. It was very tasty and unusual. The only drawback is the mango. It seems I am pretty inept at dealing with mango, so my "diced" mango ends up looking pretty ragged. This didn't effect the taste however. The only change I made was reducing the amount of red pepper in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States