Warm Chicken and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
If there was a way to give this 4.5 stars, I would. It was very tasty and unusual. The only drawback is the mango. It seems I am pretty inept at dealing with mango, so my "diced" mango ends up looking pretty ragged. This didn't effect the taste however. The only change I made was reducing the amount of red pepper in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
The flavors blend well in this recipe. A healthy and tasty alternative to your average salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I would go a little heavier on the spices, but great and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Pretty good. I usually make Coronation Chicken from this web site when I get a Mango from our CSA, but I wanted to try something else this time. My mango only made 1 cup once it was chopped. I also only used about a 1/3 cup red bell pepper, which I diced instead of slicing. Tasted tropical and mildly spicy. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I had no yogourt and substituted it with sour cream which ended up fine. I adored the cream and the chicken on the salad, but found my self picking around the mango. It could just be me, but I didn't really dig the hot mangos on my salad. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Léah Fugère

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lennyz123
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
The vanilla flavor is a bit overbearing overthe other tastes. After all, this recipe is Mango and Chicken. I would suggest using a plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was tasty and filling. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbprairiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was good, easy and suitable for company. The only change I made was to sprinkle a tiny bit of cayenne pepper on the chicken as I was browning it. As my husband says....."It's a do-again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as written. I really liked it and even my Mother who is not fond of chicken liked it. It was a light fairly healthy meal. I am going to serve it next time with brown rice instead of lettuce for dinner for guest. I am also going to try this recipe with shrimp instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was so good! I didn't have any mango chutney or paprika, and I forgot to put honey in the dressing but it was still amazing. I also used fat free sour cream instead of the vanilla yogurt, so I'm sure my dressing wasn't nearly as sweet as it should have been but it was still a great compliment to the chicken and mango. I lucked out and used my mango right when it was perfectly ripe - next time I have another ripe mango I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States