Warm Chicken and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was good, easy and suitable for company. The only change I made was to sprinkle a tiny bit of cayenne pepper on the chicken as I was browning it. As my husband says....."It's a do-again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was tasty and filling. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbprairiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lennyz123
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
The vanilla flavor is a bit overbearing overthe other tastes. After all, this recipe is Mango and Chicken. I would suggest using a plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I had no yogourt and substituted it with sour cream which ended up fine. I adored the cream and the chicken on the salad, but found my self picking around the mango. It could just be me, but I didn't really dig the hot mangos on my salad. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Léah Fugère

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Pretty good. I usually make Coronation Chicken from this web site when I get a Mango from our CSA, but I wanted to try something else this time. My mango only made 1 cup once it was chopped. I also only used about a 1/3 cup red bell pepper, which I diced instead of slicing. Tasted tropical and mildly spicy. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I would go a little heavier on the spices, but great and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
The flavors blend well in this recipe. A healthy and tasty alternative to your average salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
If there was a way to give this 4.5 stars, I would. It was very tasty and unusual. The only drawback is the mango. It seems I am pretty inept at dealing with mango, so my "diced" mango ends up looking pretty ragged. This didn't effect the taste however. The only change I made was reducing the amount of red pepper in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States