Warm Chicken and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was a huge hit for a summer dinner. Only thing I changed was to add some vindaloo spice to the chicken for a bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Mango & red perrers are so awesome cold in a salad, so I tryed it. I did not care for it. Warm mango just gets mushy. Next time I'll just cook the chicken & garlic & ginger. Leave the rest uncooked, then I'll have a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was awesome - not too much work, good flavor and healthy! I made it as written except for the chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Wow, am I ever glad I had mango chutney on hand. I ingredient searched it and this recipe popped up. I wasn't sure how it would be, but am I ever glad I tried it! Fantastic as is! Next time, though, I am going to try adding 1 tbsp extra mango chutney and see how that goes - I am a mango lover. But do try it as it is first, you'd be surprised how wonderful it is and that it needs no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great start to an excellent recipe. I omitted the red pepper to keep it focused on only a few flavors and I added fresh cilantro! That was the missing ingredient and it tops it off perfect. I added it with the green onion and I didn't heat the mango all the way through. I served on a bed of fresh spinach instead of lettuce. Then it 5 stars to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a killer recipe! I changed it up a little out of nessity. Subed plain non-fat yogurt with a touch of vanilla and stevia. Also subed kiwi-pinapple jam for chutney. Doubled the spices too. It worked out well. I can see using toppers like pine nuts, toasted coconut, avacado, or bacon crumbles being excellent on this salad. I served brown and wild rice as a side. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was a very good salad. I had plain yoguart, so I just added a little vanilla to it, and put some honey in it. I Went heavy on the spices, which made it really tasty. I like the idea another reviwer had of serving it on brown rice. Also, I think I may try chilling all of the ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was so good! I didn't have any mango chutney or paprika, and I forgot to put honey in the dressing but it was still amazing. I also used fat free sour cream instead of the vanilla yogurt, so I'm sure my dressing wasn't nearly as sweet as it should have been but it was still a great compliment to the chicken and mango. I lucked out and used my mango right when it was perfectly ripe - next time I have another ripe mango I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as written. I really liked it and even my Mother who is not fond of chicken liked it. It was a light fairly healthy meal. I am going to serve it next time with brown rice instead of lettuce for dinner for guest. I am also going to try this recipe with shrimp instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States