Warm Chicken Ranch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great for a quick dinner! I used some leftover grilled chicken I had on hand. I also used some homemade ranch dressing - "Ranch-Style Buttermilk Dressing" from this site to be exact. I chopped up some cherry tomatoes and I really felt these needed a little something "extra" some I added some shredded cheddar cheese and crumbled bacon - that did the trick! I served it with some chips and dill pickle spears - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This was tasty for a light dinner or lunch. I ommitted the rice, and made it a buffalo chicken wrap by shaking the chicken in a baggie with Franks Hot Sauce and melted butter. I also added red onions. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Pretty good stuff. Personally, I don't think it matters HOW you cook the chicken, just as long as you make it the way you like it. For me, I grilled the chicken seasoned with cajun seasonings to give it some heat. I used only 1/3c ranch (next time, I may use peppercorn ranch instead) and served with lettuce, green bell peppers, cheese, and green onions wrapped in the tortilla. Went great with our soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Very good. I knew hubby would love because it has Ranch...in there somehow. I omitted the rice part (actually forgot about it) and it still tasted delicious. I also added a bit of bacon to the wrap...and it think it made all the difference. Thanks for the post. We will be using this recipe many times in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Very yummy!!! My 5 year old ate his vegetarian style, didn't want the chicken, but the fiance and I really thought these were great! I fried up some bacon and crumbled it and added it in. Felt that gave it a nice touch. Will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I took a shortcut: I used pre-packaged grilled chicken strips, cooked my rice and put the ranch and chicken in w/ the rice when it was done. I also added crumbled bacon. Yummy and quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Warm Chicken Ranch Wraps. They required alittle bit of work but are worth the extra effort! The Ranch dressing adds a nice zing and compliments well with the flavor of the beans and seasoned chicken! Mmm Mmm Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Very good with some changes. I cook everything seperately...so I simply saute the chicken with some garlic and basil. I also stir-fry a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies. And cook the rice seperately. Then I just combine the veggies, chicken, rice and ranch dressing in the tortillas. The veggies really make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
These were the best!! My kiddos loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
I thought this would be great. It took a little creativity to get the tortilla rolled without them ripping. Any kind of roll is a bit tricky for younger kids. It tasted great! I'll make it again, because I like it . . . LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States