Warm Brussels Sprout Salad with Hazelnuts and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! This will be on my Thanksgiving menu this year. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I enjoyed this very much, only change I made was to omit the rosemary and use oregano. (I HATE rosemary) Surprisingly, I liked this better than my boyfriend who just wants me to stick to them sauted with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Tried it using turkey bacon and it was very delicious. Thanks for sharing. I will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was truly excellent. I had to make changes due to what I had on hand... I used toasted pecans (because I always have them in the freezer, ready to roll), and I skipped the cheese. Plus, I had Kirkland Precooked Bacon Crumbles in the fridge - so instead of cooking the bacon and using the grease, I put 1 T butter in the skillet, added the syrup, reduced it, and added the bacon to heat it up. Bingo! I didn't have time to go to the store etc. to do it as written, but I'm sure it's a winner either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving to take to my Aunt's House. It was so good. It's definitely a keeper and I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this salad. I substituted walnuts for the hazelnuts because that is what I had on hand. I also shredded the Brussels sprouts before roasting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious combination of ingredients! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was so easy and the maple syrup (sugar free) and filberts was a perfect fit. Will do again! yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona Kolstoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made a couple of changes. Cubed Turkey instead of bacon and herbed goat cheese. Was a wonderful blend of flavors dancing in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
it was awesome. i also substituted walnuts for the hazelnuts, because it's what i had on hand. took the rest for lunch the next day but didn't eat much due to co-workers trying it! will definitely make this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States