Warm Brussels Sprout Salad with Hazelnuts and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving to take to my Aunt's House. It was so good. It's definitely a keeper and I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! This will be on my Thanksgiving menu this year. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I enjoyed this very much, only change I made was to omit the rosemary and use oregano. (I HATE rosemary) Surprisingly, I liked this better than my boyfriend who just wants me to stick to them sauted with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Tried it using turkey bacon and it was very delicious. Thanks for sharing. I will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob Lutz
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Amazing!!! Had to adlib just a little due to limitations of where I live, but managed to pull it off and LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Lutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was so easy and the maple syrup (sugar free) and filberts was a perfect fit. Will do again! yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona Kolstoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious combination of ingredients! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this salad. I substituted walnuts for the hazelnuts because that is what I had on hand. I also shredded the Brussels sprouts before roasting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made a couple of changes. Cubed Turkey instead of bacon and herbed goat cheese. Was a wonderful blend of flavors dancing in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was truly excellent. I had to make changes due to what I had on hand... I used toasted pecans (because I always have them in the freezer, ready to roll), and I skipped the cheese. Plus, I had Kirkland Precooked Bacon Crumbles in the fridge - so instead of cooking the bacon and using the grease, I put 1 T butter in the skillet, added the syrup, reduced it, and added the bacon to heat it up. Bingo! I didn't have time to go to the store etc. to do it as written, but I'm sure it's a winner either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States