Warm Brussels Sprout, Bacon and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Well Barrett, in our house caraway seeds definitely don't stink and they added a great layer of flavor to this already fantastic dish. Our two favorite vegies and the bacon dressing created a wonderful side. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Alicia L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
i made these for xmas dinner and i do have a fussy lot in my house. they were all crazy about those brussell sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made this last night and it was a big hit. I baked the bacon and used the fat to cook the Brussels sprouts as suggested. I didn't add the vegetable oil-I felt like the bacon fat was more than enough. I used apple cider vinegar and brown sugar instead of the white. I was skeptical about the caraway seeds but I put them in right at the end and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
all the stuff my family loves..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
I added onion as the recipe made me think of german potato salad which has onion. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was awesome! Next time though, I will omit the caraway seeds, as the smell totally turns me off. But even with them, once I tasted, they were soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
This was so good!! My sister in law made this and we chowed down. I love fresh and even frozen brussel sprouts. She made this without the caraway seeds but we are gonna make it again and then add them to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I don't often find interesting brussel sprouts recipes...I don't care for carraway seeds so I substituted toasted sesame seeds and I added carmalized onions and my family and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
We are not Brussel Sprout eaters, but since I found some really fresh ones in the store, I decided to try this recipe. I did not use all the oil called for -just some of the bacon drippings (okay that's not the healthiest, but tasted good.) I used Splenda instead of sugar and seasoned rice vinegar instead of the white wine vinegar. After reading the reviews, I used only 1/2 teaspoon of the caraway seeds (and that was fine). I would suggest that you clean and slice the sprouts before steaming, otherwise they are soft and not easy to cut. We enjoyed this recipe even though my husband said he did not like sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States