Warm Blue Cheese Dip with Garlic and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I added more garlic and bacon. It sure did not last long even though I doubled the recipe. This is a great crowd favorite. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I have made this dip twice and each time I have received many compliments. Especially from my bacon and blue cheese lover friends. I'm not a huge fan of blue cheese but I too loved this dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was a big hit at our party last night. I doubled the batch as there were close to 20 people there. Used applewood smoked bacon with the lowest sodium content we could find which I baked in a stoneware pan for more even doneness. The only change I made was I using 1 cup of half & half for the double batch because I was planning on serving it from a small crock pot and other reviewers had stated it had been dry served that way. That worked really well just make sure the cream cheese and half & half blend is "runnier" than the consistency you want it to be when you serve it. I would not use less if planning to keep in a crock for 4 hours or more. This was very good on the plain Italian bread I served it with. Was also very good on the celery, pears, and Granny Smith apples that other guests had at the party with their dips. Those items better balanced the saltiness which I think is mostly from the blue cheese rather than the bacon. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Love at first bite. We used gorgonzola and proscuitto and served with sour dough bread bites. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I substituted diced smoked pancetta. Delicious with baguette. Expect very rich and salty. Nice as another option for dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this recipe as written for a small gathering yesterday and while I thought it tasted good I was not over whelmed and probably won't make again. Only about 1/2 was eaten. I served on French bread slices as well as Green Apples at the suggestion of other reviews. We thought it was horrible on the green apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious. Lot of people loved it. Made the french bread toasts too. Try next time with regular mik.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Oh my goodness! This is terrific! Melty, cheesy, tangy wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I whipped this up for a party last night and it was the bomb...had several requests for the recipe!! I added a few extra tablespoons of half and half and used maple bacon, then baked it in a bread bowl and served with bread and celery. I plan on making it again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Really good. Added some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States