Warm Blue Cheese Dip with Garlic and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Made this dip on Christmas Eve. It was delicious. The only problem I had was there just wasn't enough! Will be making this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This dip is incredible served on thinly sliced green apples ....and with a glass of nice white wine... heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Good, but salty - not sure if it was the brand of cheese or the bacon (I used less bacon than the recipe called for, but it was still quite salty)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Wonderful flavor and so easy to make. Even friends who normally would avoid anything with blue cheese just loved this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Delicious spread - very flavorful! I kept mine in crockpot at a recent party and it had a tendency to dry out - suggest adding more half & half if you are planning on eating it over the course of an evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Even though I don't know if I'll make this again, I had to give it 5 stars. It proved true to the other reviews - even people who don't like blue cheese liked it. I immediately tasted the blue cheese, although I made it so I knew it was in there. However, two other people were surprised when I told them blue cheese was in it. I served it with thin toasted slices of french bread. It doesn't make a very large quanity. But it was enough for a small group. I must say it was a nice change from all of the typical dips or appetizers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Thanks Carol for a wonderful recipe. I made this recipe as directed except I did add four garlic cloves than recommended. I used Tricuits and toasted french bread with flavor EVOO. This was very good. I would definately make this again. Also, next time I will try the New Rosemary and Cracked Pepper Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Yum! I used a bottle of real bacon pieces instead due to lack of time. Served with sliced French bread and it was gone in no time. Very rich and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This dip was a HUGE hit with my friends at the marina! The only thing I would do would be to try low sodium bacon next time. I could taste the blue cheese, but it wasn't overpowering at all. This disappeared so fast that I only got to taste it once, and everyone asked me to make it again. If I had doubled the recipe, there wouldn't be any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I knew I wouldn't be able to stop eating this, so I scaled the recipe down to two servings, and had it on a couple of small slices of Viennese bread. So delicious! Thanks so much, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States