Warm Blue Cheese Dip with Garlic and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I save several blue cheese dip/spread recipes and this is my favorite. The bacon and blue cheese are a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I tried out this recipe as possible dish for a party and decided to go with a slightly milder flavored dip that would appeal to everyone. This dip is rather strong, but if you like blue cheese it is great. We loved it with crackers, and I would definitely like to make it again. Nothing smells better than bacon and garlic cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is a dip for blue cheese fans. I served it with french bread as suggested adn didn't bring anything home from a dinner party. It has a somewhat strong flavor but due to the ingrediants, you have to expect that...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
A HUGE HIT! This is what my husband refers to as "Saturday Food" (good for football on the couch) and is also one of the few things he has ever raved about after the very first bite. One tip - eat in one sitting for best flavor. While it's still very good reheated from the frig later, the bacon flavor becomes overpowering. ***UPDATE*** Eight years later (2011), this continues to be the recipe every friend and family member ask me to make for every event and get-together. Recently I said I was too busy to make it for a family party and they joked that I was uninvited. :( Over the years I have learned that you can use whole milk, 1/2 and 1/2, or cream (or any combination of them) and get pretty much the same final product. I have never changed any other ingredients, as it's perfect as is. But I do mix up what I serve it with... the most popular choice seems to be celery sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
This is absolutely the best hot dip we have had in a long time. There wasn't a drop left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This dip is very good. My son, who hates blue cheese asked me to make it again. I used microwave bacon this time and I think it would have been better if I cooked it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Great dip! Served with corn chips and there was none left at the end of the night - always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
It was great with french bread or crackers. I added the leftovers with a little milk to angel hair pasta and it made a fantastic hot pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Very tasty - thought that it was a bit thick, and may try and thin it down next time with more half 'n half. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Possibly one of the best appetizers I have made! Served with toasted french bread slices. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States