Warm Blue Cheese Dip with Garlic and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Save time and use pre cooked bacon! Add some tobasco or red pepper flakes. This dip was just very very delicious but gone way to soon. Double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was very good. My husband and I ate it with a crusty baguette. I might try this as a topping on hamburgers sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
So delicious. It is always gone and has become a favorite at our get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I've had this with sweet potato fries, may sound weird but it was absolutely divine! trust me, try it and you'll never look back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I've made this recipe twice; once with regular blue cheese and once with gorgonzola - both groups of friends loved it although I spooned out most of the bacon grease before sauting the garlic (plus put in more garlic). Absolute make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great! Used more garlic, and didn't have chives, but chopped onion instead. Put it crockery pot for couple hours. Raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
WOW!! We could not stop eating this one! One of the best and easiest recipes to really wow a crowd. I think cooking your own bacon is really worth the extra effort. We served this with a warm baguette but once that was gone, we were dipping anything and everything into this dip. My other favorite dipper is fresh cut vegetables. This is definitely going to be on my list of must-have party appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I have made this recipe twice this week. The first time I made it as the recipe states and the second time I added craisins and toasted pecans for color and crunch. If you are a huge fan of bleu cheese, then this dip is for you as it really is a strong flavor. I do not understand the reviewers that stated that people who do not like bleu cheese really liked this, because WOW it is a major flavor here. I do not love bleu cheese, but I like it, so I did not love this dip, but I did like it. Some reviews mentioned that this was salty. I used low sodium bacon and the dip was not at all salty (I even added a few sprinkles of sea salt)& it was just fine. I am giving this 5 stars because a true bleu cheese lover would go crazy for this, so if that is you then go for it and you should be pleased. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Funny thing about this, my husband who hates garlic didn't want to try it because of the garlic. Turns out it's now his favorite dip. I should mention I did use reduced fat cream cheese and blue cheese just to keep the fat down a little bit. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEELHEART98
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States