Warm Blue Cheese Dip with Garlic and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is an incredible and incredibly easy dip to make. And eating it with apples is so good, but really doesn't lessen the guilt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I will serve this again and again, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I loved it, doubled it for a large Christmas gathering and everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I altered this a tiny bit. When I was caramelizing the garlic in the bacon grease, I threw in about 1/4 finely diced red onion. I omitted the chive. It was fantastic!! My mother won't touch blue cheese and I made her try it, she really liked it. Thanks a bunch, it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I was so excited to try this dip, but it was so bad we couldn't eat it. We love all of the ingredients so we were sure it would be a winner. WAAAAAY to salty,. even used lower sodium bacon (and I love salt). Just not edible. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I had a party last year where I first serve this dip. This year was the second annual event and I was given as RSVP contingent upon serving this dip again. I made a lot & i was devoured! You may want to keep it warm in a small crock pot or serve in a microwave dish that can be warmed up a few times through the night as its at it best texture & taste served warm. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was great! It was on my list to try for a long time and I finally made it for a football game- yum! Of course, I love blue cheese and everything in this, so it was kind of a no-brainer for me. Thanks for sharing- will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This dip was good. I used 5 oz of blue cheese, 3 cloves of garlic and turkey bacon instead of regular. My only complaint was that the bacon was a little soggy; maybe because it was turkey bacon, maybe because I didn't crumble it enough. Next time, I will try regular bacon and crumble it a little more to see if that does the trick. My boyfriend loved it and gave it a 9/10...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I took this dip to an outdoor beer / wing party my neighbor recently had. It was just wonderful! People who don't like blue cheese gobbled this up, some not even realizing the cheese was a main ingredient! My changes: I took the advice of other reviewers and used the low sodium bacon. With this, I did not find the dip to be too salty. I used probably about 7 cloves of garlic. (I just kept peeling!) I also used 5 oz. of blue cheese. I made the dip the night before and took out 1 hour before baking. I then filled a hollowed French bread round with the dip, covered it with aluminum foil and baked on a cookie sheet at 350 until internal temp registered 165. I served this with fresh torn French bread pieces for sopping up all the delicious dip! What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This dip is excellent. I don't even like blue cheese and love this dip. It has been at heat at several of our parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States