Warm Blue Cheese Dip with Garlic and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Oh my goodness, this was heaven! I put it on my burger with red onions. It would also be great with a ribeye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
loved it!! but I would add more blue cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Wow! Fantastic!!!! Was way better than I expected, and I LOVE blue cheese! Am curious how it would taste without backing it...looked as if it could make a good cheese ball too, but will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I have been making this for years. I got the recipe from an old Junior League cookbook. The only thing I do differntly is use low sodium bacon to cut down the saltiness and I also add about 2 extra ounces of cream cheese. That seems to cut the saltiness as well. In the last few minutes of baking I sprinkle the top with sliced almonds and finish baking until they are golden. Serve with thinly sliced baguette, crackers or sliced green apples. Delicious! Someone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This dip did not last 1 hour at a party! I used a sweet vildalia onion instead of the chives. Served with a sourdough baguette and crackers. I have to make it again due to all the requests. Is very rich though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was a hit at wine club! I used turkey bacon and doubled the garlic and served with a baguette and pears. It was the perfect size for the mini crock I've never used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was really good and fairly easy to make. I didn't find it too salty like some reviewers have (must be a difference in the bacon used). I doubled the garlic. I also added a little extra half and half to help keep it from becoming too dry as suggested because I kept it warm in a crock pot after baking. I served it with slices of freshly toasted baguette. I will be making this one again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is excellent spread on French bread! Just don't think about what's doing to your waist line. Don't change a thing and enjoy as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Griffin10
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This recipe is delicious! AND great as it is. Might be a little salty for some people, but if you're looking at a recipe for blue cheese and bacon, you shouldn't kid yourself, haha. BONUS: I took a small portion of my dip and stuffed it in some mushroom caps, baking for 10-15 minutes, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is an incredible and incredibly easy dip to make. And eating it with apples is so good, but really doesn't lessen the guilt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States