Warm Blue Cheese Dip with Garlic and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was very yummy!!!! I did add a bit more garlic and a little bit of hot sauce for some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
AWESOME served on thinly sliced granny smith apples and paired with a crisp chilled white wine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
It is a great dip. I used a low sodiu smoked bacon. I roasted the garlic and topped it off with caramelized onions. Perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Blan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was awesome - made it without the bacon because I didn't have any...can only imagine it would be even better with! Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Wow - I made this for Easter and the Easy cheese ball recipe with ranch and pecans. The cheese ball hardly got touched but they were scraping the bowl for the remainders of this. Delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Awesome. Should have doubled the recipe, not enough to go around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biscutsngravy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This dip is so tasty! I made it last night and took it to my knitting group with celery sticks, petite carrots, and cracker sticks. I did not have fresh chives and used dried chives instead. Otherwise I followed the recipe as is. I could've eaten the whole dish myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
So easy and super yummy. Will be making again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is the one dip that I make that my other half keeps asking for again! It is BY FAR his favorite! One minor change I do however- I use green onion instead of chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Perkins Newman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States