Warm Blue Cheese Dip with Garlic and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Really good. Added some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe was great! Left out the chives and added some green onion. Bacon added some great crunch. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I love this recipe. I use 4.5 slices of bacon and double the half-and-half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
-Must love blue cheese- Used a good quality blue cheese & the flavor was predominate. Nice consistency, good flavor, if you like blue cheese. I don't not but my husband does. I made this for him. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
SO far I can only give 4 stars, I just mixed it all together and haven't cooked it yet. Cold tastes REALLY good, tempted to not even bake it, but I will tomorrow. I only had whipping cream and thanks to another reviewer's advice, saying cream, milk or 1/2&1/2 is ok, I used it and it seems fine. Added a little extra blue as my siblings are huge fans. I'll update after I've baked it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Pretty good. I used exact amount of bacon and it ended up quite salty. I will reduce amount of bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Wow...5 stars even with some substitutions. I whipped this up on a whim tonight so I took many short-cuts. I used low-fat cream cheese, non-fat half and half, and dried diced onions since I didn't have the proper ingredients on hand. I even re-heated some left over bacon and used the frozen cubes of crushed garlic, and this dip was amazing. Browning the garlic in the bacon fat gives this dip a really nice roasted flavor. I just ate it with wheat thins, but toasted bread would probably be even better. It actually tasted better when it was room temperature. Overall very easy too, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
LOVE THIS. I like to use the low sodium bacon, 5-6 cloves of garlic and a mild blue cheese(not as salty)...I keep thinking this would taste amazing on my morning bagel but there is never any left! It's great with bread, veggies, crackers----just about anything......sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I made this for a gathering and everyone raved about how delicious it was! I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9x9 dish. A pie plate would work good, too. I did have trouble when frying the bacon. I burned some and in turn, the grease was extra hot and burned the garlic as soon as I added it. So I had to start with new garlic and some grease that was salvaged. Just be careful with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States