Warm Blue Cheese Dip with Garlic and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This dip is amazing! I doubled the recipe - would definately make sure you do as the single version is not enough. Made this for the office to try and it was gone in seconds. Served with Melba Rounds Toast. Very rich and delicious! Could also serve chilled on bagels...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I gave this a 4 because some of my guests really liked this, however, I felt it was a little overpowering. I like blue cheese, but this was pretty intense. I used less bacon as others suggested and it still was pretty salty. Thanks for the different recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Totally awesome! Everyone loved this dip - will definately make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This dip was made for a family gathering...it was gone in less than a minute, everyone loved it and it was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Love this dip!!! Blue cheese AND bacon---nothing is better, especially if wahed down with a nice glass of shiraz. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This is heaven! We had it with french bread as suggested and it was to die for. I have now stirred the leftovers into the pot of potato soup I have on the stove and bet it will be my best potato soup yet! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penneyellen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Palestine, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Took this to a get together and served with the toasted french bread with olive oil as suggested in another review. It was great then we had some steaks and I tried some of it on the steak and man it was so good! It was gone quickly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Holy cow that is good! I served it with french bread and sliced pears. To the pears I added walnuts which made it PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Even tho I made this for a party tomorrow, I had to review this now because it's so fabulous. Obviously hasn't even been put in the oven, yet, the flavor is already so incredible. I thought I had bacon in the house but did not, so I fried up some taylor ham and it worked. I'm sure I used more blue than stated but that's fine because we love it. For those who commented on the saltiness, just want to let you know that it's most likely coming from the BC. Three tablespoons contains 430 mg. No mind, it's a party right? Thanks a heap Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This dip is incredible served on thinly sliced green apples ....and with a glass of nice white wine... heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States