Warm Blue Cheese Dip with Garlic and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Tasted like it was from a restaurant instead of my kitchen. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Reeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was awesome! I served it with crusty bread and it was a huge hit. The next time I make it, I may add a bit more garlic, but I really love garlic...it truly is great just as written. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I made this for a gathering and served it with french bread. It was fantastic! Everyone raved and wants the recipe. My husband was disappointed there weren't any leftovers for him to have the next day. Guess I'll be making this again soon! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
There is only one word for this dip! PERFECT!!!!! Woulnt change a thing about it and could eat it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I made this for a party, and for those people who love these ingredients, they will go crazy for this dip. It is pretty intense, but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Kane Naylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This recipe is loved everywhere I bring it. I've subbed dried minced onion or green onion, but I think the chives are the best. Take the foil off when its about 1/2 way done for it to turn a nice golden brown. Best warm so I serve in an oven safe dish so if there's leftovers I can easily heat it up. I've made it without the bacon and its still good but might need salt because its missing it from the bacon. Luv it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Great dip!!!Not your everyday ingredients. I made it, brought to a family picnic and had them put it in the oven so it was hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Loved this recipe! Great even for people who aren't so fond of blue cheese (myself included). I got the ready-cooked bacon and it was tons easier and took off 1.2 the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I made this for a dinner club and it was a huge hit! I didn't find it too salty at all. I used purchased pre-cooked bacon pieces and minced garlic in a jar and had amazing results! Everyone loved it, the blue cheese is not overpowering at all. I recommend making it several hours in advance before baking it, the flavors all become richer. I made a smaller portion to try it out, and used Maytag Bleu cheese, and found it much to "bleu cheesy" (my husband, who loves bleu cheese liked it), but for the party I used a pre-crumbled blue cheese, and the flavor was much more subdued. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Bravo! This is without a doubt the BEST blue cheese dip ever. And it serves as a divine topper on a tri tip or filet. Definetly a must have for any lover of rich and decadent foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States