Warm Blue Cheese Dip with Garlic and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I served this along with fresh french bread to dip in it and it was so good. I agree with others that this recipe doesn't make a lot so you may want to double or triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
this was great! super rich, though. i followed it ingredients-wise and let it refrigerate for a few hours before baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe was AWESOME!! Everyone loved it! I baked it in a pumpernickel bread bowl...DELICIOUS! The only thing I would change is the amount...I would probably triple the recipe if I was having a crowd over..I had 8 people over and it was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I really liked this and will most definitely make again. I did get comments from several people who said, “yummy, but too potent for me.” or “I can only eat a little.” so just to keep in mind when serving to groups. Also, I originally found this recipe to be served topped with toasted walnuts, so that’s how I made it, and I think it added a lot to the dish... Especially if you are serving with grapes and baguette as I did, Made for a nice presentation. I used the pre cooked real bacon pieces, and it worked nicely. Also just used plain Publix brand gorgonzola to keep it as mild as possible. I think this would make an insanely delicous spread for a cold roast beef wrap, or as a steak topper. YUMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Yummy! Even my husband who dislikes Blue Cheese ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I took this to a party last night and it was a hit. The only dish that was empty at the end of the night. Next time I will double the recipe as it did not make a whole lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Although this dip was tasty, I was a bit dissapointed in the lack of blue cheese flavor, I'd cut back on the bacon as that's all I could really taste. As for the garlic, I did not care for it being cooked in the bacon grease and think that next time I will put just one minced clove in raw, prior to baking. On the bright side I did find this easy to prepare and a different style of warm dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is an excellent dip! I served it at a party and everyone wanted the recipe. Wish it wasn't so fattening though, or I'd make it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was excellent!!! Although after perusing many reviews and the majority of the people served it with french bread, I served it with "cocktail" bread, pumpernickel and sour dough. It was convenient to spread and blended all the wonderful tastes together. I followed the recipe to the T with no modifications. Goes GREAT with a nice glass of cabernet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
YUM. What a calorie bomb... but worth it. It was a bit too salty, but I guess that's the price you pay for the bacon/blue cheese deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States