Warm Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This had a great blend of flavors. I did double the garlic...other than that, I stuck to the recipe and it turned out fabulous! Thanks for this recipe! I will use it many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is so good as both a dip and quesadilla filling the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Browns Mills, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I am sitting here with a tummy full of this dip and chips. I live alone and made it for my supper. Black beans are healthy and delicious. I substituted sundried red peppers for the tomatoes, because I did not have tomatoes. It was quick, healthy and absolutely satisfying. I am taking some to work tomorrow because I love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I made this last night and it is addicting! The only thing I did differently was double the garlic and added a little bit more cheese which I mixed into the corn and black beas. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
so easy to make and so delicious! Added some red chili powder as well. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Delish! As I disdain the flavor, texture and appearance of sun-dried tomatoes, I substituted a half can of diced tomatoes with garlic and onion (drained). I also was a bit surprised that this was more of a relish than a smooth dip, so I stirred the mixture until the beans were a bit more broken down. One last note: Adding a packet of Goya cilantro and tomato seasoning makes everything Latin taste that much better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Excellent! I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles instead of stewed tomatoes. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is a greater starter recipe with many options. i made this last night for my daughter to take to a party. First I doubled the recipe, then I added some leftover bolonase sauce instead of the sundried tomatoes and some mango/peach salsa. Turned out great - I know this because 1/2 was gone before she took it, so glad I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very good! I added a little cilantro and little jalapeno. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aefrb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I used this recipe to make black bean salsa, minus the cheese. Is wonderful warm or cold, served as a dip or filling for quesadillas. I used canned diced tomatoes, not sun-dried, with green chili's to add flavor. Also added a bit of red pepper and paprika. Much cheaper to make if you cook a bag of dried black beans and double everything else. REALLY good with diced avocado and sour cream. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States