Warm Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I love this dip! add chopped tomato and green onion to the top for garnish after done baking and it makes it really pretty and gives it a little extra flavor. soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Wow! This is really good & easy. I used 2/3 cup real mayo and doubled the amount of artichoke. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I make this all the time for friends, I've made it with pimentos and veganaise and everyone always loves. I've also served it with jalapeno bread from panera, which sounds like a random mix but so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Domines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This dip was great and so easy. I took some cues from other reviews and doubled the amount of artichokes. I'm also not big fan of mayo so I used 3/4 cup light mayo plus 1/4 Greek yogurt. I also used a mix of fresh Parmesan cheese with Kraft-style Parm. It was a big hit and several people asked for the recipe. It is definitely going in my keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
i agree that it needs more garlic and i am not a huge garlic fan. i tried it with greek yogurt because i despise mayo and it was only...so so...didn't have the creamy consistency i have seen when served this at parties...will go back to the mayo because i think that perfection should be left alone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is always a crowd pleaser, and always the first to go at a BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Great dip to have on hand. I added more garlic, and also included a lump of cream cheese to make it a little smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Super tasty and super easy....can't beat it! I used canned artichokes insead of jarred (lots cheaper)and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
EXCELLENT! I cant stop eating it :) You can add a few drops of hot sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This dip was amazingly easy and quick to make and went first at the cocktail party that I brought it to! Everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States