Warm Apple Cinnamon Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Not very sweet. The apples tasted like apples, and the dough like dough. Ended up sprinkling sugar and cinnamon on top. Next time I will put honey in with the apples, and sprinkle the dough with sugar and cinnamon before putting it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
we all loved it a lot of caleries like my mother is diabetic and that was the max she could have in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
i change the servings and it was not as sweet as i wanted but it was really good anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Not so hot. Would NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very good! Didn't have fructose, used sugar instead. I also added ground allspice and clove. Sprinkled a dash of brown sugar and spices on top of biscuit batter just before baking. Next time I will try tapioca instead of cornstarch as a thickener. Cornstarch has a slimy kind of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My husband loved this when I made it for him. I didn't buy the pastry flour, so I just used regular whole wheat flour and did minimal mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duranie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This is a low-fat cake and I like it. It doesn't take much time to make. As I am a diabetic I lowered the amount of sugar. Also you should lower the oven to 150 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I'm giving it 2 stars because my husband ate it... I didn't like it at all--maybe I did something wrong... I divided the flour into 1/2 ww and 1/2 white, thinking the topping would be lighter. It was too tough, crumbly and tasteless to me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
very nice but a bit sweet but still 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Very good! I have been diagnosed with gestational diabetes for a week and was looking for ANYTHING sweet. This was really nice and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States