Wanda's Chicken Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
An absolutely yummy way to use that leftover turkey. We are "noodle lovers" so we added twice the noodles (and added more milk and a chicken bouillon cube). I also used all fresh veggies which made for more work, but the taste was great. I used buttered bread crumbs too. Even my 75 year-old mom who no longer cooks said she had to have this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
Very good, I left out the carrots because my husband doesn't like them, and this is a definite keeper. Very creamy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
My husband refuses to eat beef, so I am limited to chicken, fish, etc. My friend gave me this recipe and I made it for dinner. Well, he absolutely LOVED it!!! I had it for lunch the next day and it was even BETTER! This is one dish we will continue to have!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Comfort food at its best! I substituted cream of chicken with herbs soup, added two cloves of garlic and used fresh carrots cut into small dice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This is a great recipe. We like noodles and pasta dishes of every kind. This one is really good. Rich and creamy. Used peas instead of carrots like others. May experiment with vegetables next time but then why fool with something that's not broken. Will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
My family loved it. I substituted peas for the mushrooms and then put it in a crock pot on low while we went to a little league game. The kids likend it to chicken pot pie without the crust. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
This is great with leftover turkey as you get nice big chunks of meat. Kids love the noodles and it is the ultimate sidekick fullmeal deal. I love the way you can change the number you have to cook for and it gives you the correct measurements. Wonderful recipe. Thanks , Heather from Castlegar, BC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This was a great recipe!!!! I'm always looking for new things. I have the most picky husband when it comes time to new things. He stated he loved it!!! My Kids also likes it!!! They wanted to eat the leftovers. I give this recipe a A+++++ And I will share this recipe with friends and family. I will make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Excellent! I had time, so I used fresh steamed carrots and fresh mushrooms. I used grilled chicken breast cut up. This is a delicious dish and plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
Mmmmm, this recipe was great! The leftovers were even better. A very nice looking dish with veggies and a wonderful creamy sauce. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States