Wanda's Chicken Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
I used 1/2 bag frozen peas & carrots, and chow mein noodles on top. Would even be good without the cheese. Was a hit in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Excellent! I had time, so I used fresh steamed carrots and fresh mushrooms. I used grilled chicken breast cut up. This is a delicious dish and plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This is a great recipe. We like noodles and pasta dishes of every kind. This one is really good. Rich and creamy. Used peas instead of carrots like others. May experiment with vegetables next time but then why fool with something that's not broken. Will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This was a great recipe!!!! I'm always looking for new things. I have the most picky husband when it comes time to new things. He stated he loved it!!! My Kids also likes it!!! They wanted to eat the leftovers. I give this recipe a A+++++ And I will share this recipe with friends and family. I will make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Comfort food at its best! I substituted cream of chicken with herbs soup, added two cloves of garlic and used fresh carrots cut into small dice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
An absolutely yummy way to use that leftover turkey. We are "noodle lovers" so we added twice the noodles (and added more milk and a chicken bouillon cube). I also used all fresh veggies which made for more work, but the taste was great. I used buttered bread crumbs too. Even my 75 year-old mom who no longer cooks said she had to have this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
quick and tasty. Something different and a great way to use up leftovers. I think it would be good with tuna instead of chicken too. I used frozen peas, but think I will try broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I read the reviews before making this dish and took the suggestion of using peas instead of carrots. This dish was very tasty and will definitely be part of my trusty reliable dinner recipes. I only used 2 Tbsp. of bread crumbs for a light dusting on the top. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This was a nice and hearty casserole dish. My family and guests enjoyed it when I served it on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIZZO72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairway, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Although we like carrots, it just seemed out of place in the recipe. Next time, I'll probably add more peas and onions and omit the carrots. I didn't have 2 cans of cream of chicken, so I added 1 cream of chicken and 1 cream of mushroom. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States