Wanda's Chicken Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
this was very tasty and easy. i left out the celery and carrots and added frozen peas. i also just used a whole bag of egg noodles and cooked in a 3 qt. casserole dish. this is also good for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I think this dish was really easy to make, and it tasted really good. My husband and two kids and I really ejoyed this meal. I left out the carrots and mushrooms and added only corn, and it went well with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Very good. Everyone loved it. I've made it twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
It was a good use of leftover turkey, but a bit bland. I used smushed up crackers on top, and that was really good - added an extra saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
THe family loved! this is nothing super special but is great for a easy family meal. I did add some various spices to mine to give it some kick.I also used ritz crackers and parm. cheese for the topping, tured out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This recipe is very tasty, kid-friendly, and easily lends itself to adaptations. I used frozen peas and corn rather than the carrots, celery, and onions and was able to skip the sauteeing step. I added celery salt in place of the celery and onion powder in place of the onion. I didn't have any leftover chicken so I just threw some frozen chicken breasts in the microwave for 10 minutes and then shredded it. These changes made it a lot quicker to prepare, and very kid-friendly. My 4 and 1 year olds declared it "yum!". Oh, and my husband and I enjoyed it too :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I made this last night for my picky nieces and they loved it. I did have to use more noodles (2 1/2 cups) and since the girls don't like mushrooms, I used peas instead. I also used crushed Ritz crackers on top. It was a good "comfort" meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This dish was pretty good, but it was missing something. I might make it again, but try some spices, (maybe garlic?), or something to make it less bland. I would also suggest using fresh vegetables, as that might make a difference. It took some time preparing, but it made enough to last three nights for us! It's very kid friendly, which is good. Overall it is good, but will take some experimenting to get it to just the right recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This recipe was good,but nothing I would crave. My husband liked it except for the celery, but he just does not like cooked celery.I used 1 sleeve of ritz crackers crushed and then mixed with 1/4 cup butter and 3 tbsp parmesan cheese for the topping because it is our favorite from another dish. I probably won't make it again because it just didn't strike a chord with me, though my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I improvised a little on this recipe. Used a whole package of egg noodles. Added 1/4 cup Watkins cheese sauce mix and 1 tsp. chicken boullion to sauce. Also, used 3 cups of milk. Decreased the amount of shredded cheese and used a package of frozen mixed veggies, cooked for 3min. This turned out very well. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States