Wanda's Chicken Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was a total hit at our house. I omitted the can of carrots and added about 1 cup of mixed frozen vegies when I was cooking the celery and onions. I did not add the bread topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Krank Moodie
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I used fresh carrots and mushrooms and 1 can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soups. It's just the two of us, and my husband says he's already looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
made this as one of my weekly menu items ahead of time and then froze it so I could just pop it in the oven during the busy week. I have to say this was excellent everyone loved it and I will be making this again. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I'm only giving this 4 out of 5 stars because I didn't have mushrooms and I didn't have cream of celery soup. BUT, I had cream of mushroom soup and I upped the celery to 1.5 stalks (and used a whole small onion). I didn't have canned carrots, so I used shredded (fresh) carrots (you could dice them, too.) So technically all the correct flavours/ingredients were incorporate, just not as stated. :0) This recipe is EXCELLENT. We have no leftovers! (Much to my husband's chagrin.) I've never had turkey casserole before, but it will be a tradition from hereon in! Thank you Wanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Two words: REALLY GOOD! I used 1 cream of mushroom and 1 cream of chicken (that's all i had on hand). I also used crushed potato chips in place of the bread crumbs. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Famly LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Made as is (without the celery because I didn't have it) and it was tasty but next time I will double the chicken, triple the cheese, and leave off the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. You can substitute the veggies you like or what you have on hand. I went for a little healthier version with whole grain penne, and lowfat cheddar cheese. I also used fat free organic milk and this was delicious! I also added a dash of cayenne pepper to give it a kick. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Really Yummy & Really EASY! Cooked noodles first, drained and dumped in large bowl...used the same pan to saute the veges....Use fresh carrots - just saute w/celery & onion....add all the other sauce ingred's in the same pan - only 1 to wash. Very user-friendly, so change up the veges or cheeses, add ham, chicken, turkey, whatever! It will all turn out. Turkey Salad, Turkey Soup, Turkey Sammies -- and now....TURKEY NOODLE BAKE! Oh yeah! Thanks for one more tasty way to use up the t-day leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Another winter staple in our home. Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States