Wanda's Chicken Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Two words: REALLY GOOD! I used 1 cream of mushroom and 1 cream of chicken (that's all i had on hand). I also used crushed potato chips in place of the bread crumbs. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Famly LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Made as is (without the celery because I didn't have it) and it was tasty but next time I will double the chicken, triple the cheese, and leave off the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. You can substitute the veggies you like or what you have on hand. I went for a little healthier version with whole grain penne, and lowfat cheddar cheese. I also used fat free organic milk and this was delicious! I also added a dash of cayenne pepper to give it a kick. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Really Yummy & Really EASY! Cooked noodles first, drained and dumped in large bowl...used the same pan to saute the veges....Use fresh carrots - just saute w/celery & onion....add all the other sauce ingred's in the same pan - only 1 to wash. Very user-friendly, so change up the veges or cheeses, add ham, chicken, turkey, whatever! It will all turn out. Turkey Salad, Turkey Soup, Turkey Sammies -- and now....TURKEY NOODLE BAKE! Oh yeah! Thanks for one more tasty way to use up the t-day leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Another winter staple in our home. Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
It's a lot of work for the result. It is delicious but lots of dishes and a lot more than 15 minutes to prep. Will make again, but not on a weekday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is sooooo yummy! But it's pretty time consuming to make especially if you have to cook the chicken first. Also it dirties too many pans- one for noodles, one for vege's, one for chicken, one for cooking in oven. Overall it's SO WORTH IT b/c this is really good. Just give yourself enough time to do all the work. P.S. I took out the mushrooms and added tons of seasoning, garlic salt, pepper, onion powder, chicken bouillon cube (at someone else's suggestion from this list of reviews).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
We used a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of celery. We had to add extra spices because it was blah. A salt less seasoning like miss' dash and lawery garlic salt. We used butter crackers instead of bread crumbs. Put butter in the crackers. So far the sauce tastes really yummy can't wait to try the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beverly_daniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My kids loved it. I used fresh brocoli rather than peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States