Wanda's Chicken Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My 8 year old loves this! So easy to make. I usually use fresh or frozen broccoli and carrots. Great filling comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Loved this, however I left out the second can of soup. I do not feel it was necessary, I added one soup can of milk and a bit more. I used fresh carrots and mushrooms. I added a bit of fresh sage and fresh thyme. Pure comfort food! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Photo by Amanda23
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I loved this recipe! I'm a huge chicken noodle fan, pretty much anything chicken noodle I'm there. The only thing I did a little different was change the amount of veggies I put in. I doubled them and seemed to come out perfect, I'm a veggie lover. This recipe is very tasteful and somewhat a comfort food. I will definitely make this dish again but would leave out the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Really good, but super rich. I used fresh carrots instead of canned, just because I know I don't like canned carrots. Followed the recipe exactly otherwise. I think maybe I would prefer it without the cream of chicken soup, and maybe add chicken broth to the milk/cheese mixture instead, but that is just personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was such a comforting dish! Very quick and easy! I made this for my sick boyfriend and he loved it, so did I! I baked half and froze the other half for a quick dinner one night. This tastes like a thick home made chicken noodle soup casserole! We will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was a total hit at our house. I omitted the can of carrots and added about 1 cup of mixed frozen vegies when I was cooking the celery and onions. I did not add the bread topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I used fresh carrots and mushrooms and 1 can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soups. It's just the two of us, and my husband says he's already looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
made this as one of my weekly menu items ahead of time and then froze it so I could just pop it in the oven during the busy week. I have to say this was excellent everyone loved it and I will be making this again. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I'm only giving this 4 out of 5 stars because I didn't have mushrooms and I didn't have cream of celery soup. BUT, I had cream of mushroom soup and I upped the celery to 1.5 stalks (and used a whole small onion). I didn't have canned carrots, so I used shredded (fresh) carrots (you could dice them, too.) So technically all the correct flavours/ingredients were incorporate, just not as stated. :0) This recipe is EXCELLENT. We have no leftovers! (Much to my husband's chagrin.) I've never had turkey casserole before, but it will be a tradition from hereon in! Thank you Wanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Two words: REALLY GOOD! I used 1 cream of mushroom and 1 cream of chicken (that's all i had on hand). I also used crushed potato chips in place of the bread crumbs. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States