Walnut-Tarragon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This is wonderful! We really enjoyed the texture differences in the nuts and the chicken, and the flavor was great. I will always use nuts to "bread" my chicken from now one - this is just too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
mmmmmmm, we thought this recipe was srumptious! i used real chicken tenders (instead of slicing a boneless breast) & whole milk. the subtle tarragon flavor along with a nutty breading are also nice features. this dish served well with corn on the cob & potato salad. thank you dusty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Really quick and really easy! To try and make the recipe a little healthier, I used only the egg white and skim milk. I also put in more a little more walnut and went light on the flour (to cut carbs and up the protein) And finally I omitted the butter and just used olive oil. I really just love how crisp the breading gets and how juicy the chicken stays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERFLYBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
i love to cook and its hard sometimes to find simple simple things like these.i made these with pork chops and a rasberry sauce for my girl. she loved it, but then again she always does. but seriously they were great. i added extra walnuts to mine. other than that keep it just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Great recipe! I used frozen grilled chicken strips which I cooked according to the package instructions (3 minutes in the microwave). It made frying the chicken much easier as I already knew the chicken was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This is my new FAVORITE chicken recipe! I made my tenders very thin and used a bladed-meat tenderizer, because I am very particular about my chicken consistency. I made the mistake of not chopping the walnuts small enough, which made breading a bit messy. Next time I'll fine-chop my walnuts and this recipe will be absolutely superb. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janel Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Pretty good, didn't change anything. One dipped it in honey, another in ketchup.....another in nothing and said he'd like a good dip to go with it. So, now to find a good dip to go with it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This recipe is wonderful. I used cashews instead of walnuts, and my son who hates nuts ate everything on his plate and went back for seconds! Highly recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paris Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This is a delicious change to regular chicken tenders. I use boneless skinless thighs too, a huge hit with my young son AND me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I just made this for lunch and it was delicious! I substituted 1 cup of fat free half and half for the milk and since I had egg beaters, I used 1/4 cup of those instead of the egg. I also dipped half of the tenders twice in the two mixtures because I had so much left over and they were really crunchy and very good as well. Thanks for the great easy recipe, Dusty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverdale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States