Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by REDPONYGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was easy and all who had a slice loved it! I used two eggs instead of one and 1/2 cup of brown sugar in the pumpkin custard mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDPONYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is a recipe that I tried last year and it was a hit! i didn't want to make a traditional pumpkin pie without adding a little magic to it. The walnut topping sure did the trick! This will remain one of my all time favorites as far as pumkpin pies go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This came out excellent. I made the pumpkin puree from scratch and used two eggs instead of the one and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Awesome pumpkin pie! I too used a regular pastry crust and opted to cover it with tin foil a little more than halfway through baking to keep it from getting too brown. At first people were made that I would dare mess with pumpkin pie by adding walnuts, but one bite and everyone was sold. The brown sugar/walnut topping for sure made an excellent addition! :) Aside from using regular pie pastry, everything else was made as indicated in the directions. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
YUM!! I made this exactly like the recipe except used a regular pastry crust. I saw that others used 2 eggs and most recipes call for more but I used the one. DELICIOUS! It was a major hit. Am making again for Christmas and it will definitely be a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
THANK YOU for this recipe!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and it was the BEST Pumpkin Pie I've ever tasted. My family and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My husband made this for Thanksgiving and we LOVED it and now we have it almost every other weekend. We also took it to a family dinner at Christmas. Everyone LOVED it too. Heating it up makes it even better each time. It is EASY and sooo YUMMY! OMG Jackie it is good. You have brought a new tradition into our meals. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparacino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Made pumpkin pie for the first time ever using this recipe. It was pretty good. The only thing I would do different is maybe squeeze a tad bit of orange in it and bake it a lil longer before putting on the topping. I am using a German oven and it cooks different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saunya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
We love this pie. It is a nice change from the regular pumpkin pie. And easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States